NHS Dumfries & Galloway

Coronavirus testing FOR EVERYONE in Dumfries and Galloway

Testing is available for all members of our community with Coronavirus symptoms who are aged 5 years or older, through the Mobile Testing Unit that moves around Dumfries and Galloway on a daily basis.

Locations are:

  • Moffat – Station Park Car Park, Beattock Road (A701), Moffat. DG10 9HF – Friday 26th June
  • Dumfries – DG1 Leisure Centre, Hoods Loaning. DG1 2HT- Saturday 27th June/Sunday 28th June
  • Stranraer – Ashwood House DG9 7JJ – Monday 29th June
  • Lockerbie – McJerrow Car Park, High Street DG11 2BJ – Tuesday 30th June
  • Sanquhar – Fun Pool, Blackaddie Road DG4 6DB – Wednesday 1st July
  • Castle Douglas – Market St Car Park DG7 1AE – Thursday 2nd July
  • Langholm – Kilngreen Car Park DG13 0JN – Friday 3rd July
  • Dumfries – DG1 Leisure Centre, Hoods Loaning DG1 2HT Saturday 4th July/Sunday 5th July
  • Stranraer – Ashwood House DG9 7JJ – Monday 6th July
  • Annan – Swimming Pool, St John’s Rd DG12 6AQ – Tuesday 7th July
  • Thornhill – Community Centre, East Back Street DG3 5LH – Wednesday 8th July
  • Newton Stewart – Douglas Ewart High School, Corsbie Rd DG8 6JQ – Thursday 9th July
  • Moffat – Station Park Car Park, Beattock Road (A701) DG10 9HF – Friday 10th July
  • Dumfries – DG1 Leisure Centre, Hoods Loaning DG1 2HT Saturday 11th July/Sunday 12th July

The Mobile Unit will return to these locations on the same days in following weeks, on a two week rolling basis. Appointments can be made at these centres each day from 9:30am, by logging on to the website: https://www.nhs.uk/ask-for-a-coronavirus-test

If you do not have access to the internet please phone the NHS Dumfries and Galloway Contact Tracing Hub – 01387 241350

If you work in health or social care, the Emergency Services, or Dumfries and Galloway Council and have symptoms of Coronavirus (even if mild) then please arrange for testing through NHS Dumfries and Galloway through the well established routes.